Opening hours of the polling stations

Both at Bundestag and European elections, polling stations are open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on election day.

Legal bases

Bundestag election:

Section 47 (1)  of the Federal Electoral Regulations (BWO)

European election:

Section 40 (1) of the European Electoral Regulations (EuWO)

Last update: 1 August 2015