Bundestag election 2013

Result of the 2009 Bundestag Elections converted to the present delimitation of constituencies

To be able to present comparative results for the 2013 Bundestag Elections, the constituency results of the 2009 Bundestag Elections were converted to the delimitation of constituencies valid for the elections to the 18th German Bundestag.

In cases where the delimitation of constituencies pursuant to the abovementioned Law combines territorial units for which no postal ballot results are available due to the allocation of postal ballot boards for the 2009 Bundestag Elections, the postal ballot results for the constituencies concerned according to the Law could not be calculated exactly. In such cases the postal ballot result for the territorial unit concerned (e. g. a municipality allocated differently by the Law) is estimated in concert with the Land Returning Officers responsible. This was done by converting the percentage shares of the postal ballot result available of the lowest territorial level the territorial unit concerned is allocated to (e. g. the rural district to which the relocated municipality belongs).

Result of the elections to the 17th German Bundestag converted to the constituencies as delimited for the 2013 Bundestag Elections